My transformation/fitness journey

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kmerrill, Mar 7, 2020.

1. kmerrill
    Chat with Me

kmerrill Well-Known Member

Long story short, I've been battling depression and social anxiety for six years now, and a fire has finally sparked in me to destroy it. For 28 days now, I've been eating healthier mainly by mixing protein and carbs in most meals courtesy of guidance of a nutritionist. The weekly menu isn't perfect and still needs work before I'm 100% satisfied with it.

In the meantime, I've already lost 10 pounds and just upgraded my gym workout from a 3-day regimen to five days. I've also only had one or two stress-eating urges during this time, which is a massive upgrade from before changing my eating habits. My diet is far from perfect and is still a work in progress but my portion size control is currently steady. I've finally cut out white bread for rye, fried foods, and my guiltiest pleasure, ice cream for Yasso greek yogurt bars. These (and feta cheese) are my new loves! They are packed with 5g of protein without the guilt! Mental health, in the words of Ivan Drago, "I must break you."

Kmoe2244, Old Nick, Pizza Man and 3 others like this.
  2. AutumnVerlot
    Chat with Me

AutumnVerlot Nympho Next Door

Thats awesome!!!!!! If you need help with any of that, let me know!!

kmerrill likes this.
  3. kmerrill
    Chat with Me

Thanks, Autumn! [smilie=happy.gif]

4. Kmerrill,

The longest journey starts with the first step. Don’t give up, you can do this. Use a wonderful trip to the ranches as added motivation. Getting in the arms of any of these beauties, starting with Autumn, would be therapeutic and a wonderful reward for your hard work. Best of luck!

kmerrill likes this.
  5. kmerrill
    Chat with Me

Thanks, dude! I've been meaning to do this for two years now. There's no way I'm stopping now! I can't wait for the ladies to see my slimmer self when I'm free to come down. ;)

AlexaWu likes this.
  6. AlexaWu