The Ranches Change Lives!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tony Dark, Jul 22, 2019.

1. Tony Dark
    Chat with Me

Tony Dark Well-Known Member

I've been coming to the ranches since 2010 and I've Seen,Experienced and Grown a lot! During my May birthday trip. I sat in the parlor talking to the ladies and I saw a lady with a Special needs client. She took care of him. From holding his drink while he drank from a straw to just really paying attention to him. Always with a huge smile. It took me back to a birthday party I had with Randy Ryder. She let me know she was going to be a little late because she was in a two girl party and they needed a little more time with a Special needs client. When I came down for my party they were saying goodbye and the guy looked so Happy! I sat there thinking for all the things that the ranches are judged about No One Ever Sees this! How the Ladies touch peoples lives who may be overlooked for one reason or another. They touch people's lives! They change peoples lives!
    I was someone who came to the ranches Hurt, lonley, and really inexperienced! I am a caregiver to my mom and I work a lot and I'm dealing with my own health stuff. It's never been about me! I feel under appreciated So when I'm at the ranch it's all about me! I have A lot Fun but I Feel Welcome and Cared About! Over the 10 years I've grown and grow every trip.
    So why write this?
    I was someone who was shy, short, black(not a big deal but where I live...) and I was in the friend zone a lot! I wanted to come to the ranches. I thought I had a wing man but he got scaried so it took me 4 years and getting cheated on before I went. I went by myself! If I hadn't I would have missed the Best Moments of my life so Far!